People often ask me what is the most important aspect of the work I share with others. I invariably respond that the foundation which provides the resources that enable me to take on the more difficult physical, psychological, and spiritual experiences in life is the Heart Chakra (Center). This centering of my awareness in the heart brings me into the direct realization of what is expressed by the love of the Christ and the compassion of the Buddha.

The daily practice of attuning to this state of consciousness brings me into the experience of subordinating my personal sense of self to a vaster wholeness and to the mystery of Life, Itself. From this dimension of consciousness, I am able to appreciate the cycles of nature, individuals, societies, and nations without judgment or bias. I am able to take my place in the larger plan of things without fear, anxiety, hysteria, control issues, or defenses. I am able to turn myself over to Spirit for instruction and service.

The attributes of the Heart-centered state of Beingness are as follows:

    1. Compassion

    2. Innate Harmony
            The peace beyond understanding
            The calm in the midst of chaos

    3. The Healing Presence
            The mystery of harmonious relationship

    4. Unconditional Love

By feeling into each of the four attributes as if a Presence larger than oneself is enfolding and imbuing one with these resources, the awareness is transformed. The action to take becomes apparent as reactivity and confusion dissolve.

“Five minutes a day of opening to the induction into Unconditional Love of the Heart Center is all that is necessary to transform one’s life,” Eunice Hurt, the teacher of Transformational Consciousness I encountered in 1971, would say to her students. Discover for yourself the power of Transcendental Love.

A Radiance of Love,


Reprinted with permission of Brugh Joy, Inc. (